Account disabling

WikiIndex - wikis, wiki people, wiki software, and wiki ideas
Jump to: navigation, search
The Special:CloseMyAccount page on Wikia.

Account disabling is a feature used by global-based wiki farms such as Wikia for people who wish to quit and never return. If the user decides to return to the farm after disabling their account they will have to make a new account.

Disabling is often confused with global blocking – when they are in fact entirely different; disabling is done by user choice, global blocking is done by enforcement. On Wikia, however, staff will sometimes disable an account if the user is meant to be globally blocked forever.

See also[edit]